Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

*waves hello* eating Raw and loving it all....
Posted by: shellydj75 ()
Date: April 18, 2007 08:56PM

Hey everyone. I am new to this "raw stuff" and on day three. I actually really really like the concept and my goal is to feel better and to stop eating refined, processed, unnatural CRAP! I have always thought about going raw, though I never thought I would have the time with 4 kids...that is (2 boys, 1 daughter, and a hubby = 4 kids!) haha Though, I have always loved fresh produce and fresh homemade veggie juice.

I have been really tired and worn out and feeling like I am 100 years old. I am 32 and want my energy back. I deal with panic attacks, and have all my life though have noticed that the past 2 years I have had more when I use to go years without anything major. I spend so much time making sure my kids eat correctly, as they eat all day, esp the boys, and cooking my hubby the greasy, fatty, southern cooking that he HAS TO HAVE, that I have forgotten about myself. So cramming misc carb items (don't even really like carbs) in my mouth to get through the day.It has taken its toll. I have gained 20lbs and it just isn't the same fat as the old 20's fat.... I feel like a slob and developed adult acne...whoa! I want my life back.

After reading everyone's post I began the raw life!

I am loving it. So I have vowed to take it slow and told myself that any dietary change is better than before.... so I cannot fail at this!

Day one
I was in what I called melon heaven... I ate fruit until noon...then a spinach carrot juice, then a big ole salad with so many veggies and herbs that no dressing was required. Then for dinner I had steamed salmon and snow peas.