Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

New & RAW
Posted by: Anonymous User ()
Date: April 07, 2009 05:46AM

Hello everyone.

I am new to this whole experience and way of life.

I'll start by saying I have been a vegetarian for about 9 years now. My reasons for going Veg were mostly health reasons but primarily compassion for animals.
I grew up on eating animals so really knew no other way of living until my mid-20's. I gave up all beef and pork 13 years ago, but still ate chicken and seafood. I gave up the chicken 9 years ago and kept some fish on occasion just to be able to eat out at a restaurant with family. I gave up all shell fish.

After carefully considering my beliefs that slaughtering animals for our food pleasure is totally wrong I became a vegan 1 year ago. I will admit I fell off the vegan wagon and ate cheese when I should not have!!! No more milk, eggs, or dairy for me. Worked out great because due to my health I can't have dairy anymore!

After years of poisoning my body and creating disease within I need to clean up my act and go RAW. I learned from a friend what that meant and am just at basic RAW/living 101 so any helpful hints and recipes would be gladly appreciated.

I did get a juicer as a gift from the hubby. It is a Breville Juice Fountain Plus (silver one) and I am loving it every single day. It fascinates me. I can stick a whole carrot in and get a cup of juice. Little things like that amuse me!!

I'm trying to stick to a juice fast right now but need more juice combo recipes, please help?? I'm always finding recipes online that seem to call for an industrial strength juicer and blender and I have a cheap, average blender.