Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

I'm a raw food newbie!
Posted by: Anonymous User ()
Date: August 12, 2010 10:27PM

Hi all,
Ok so I started my raw food journey officially yesterday. Ive been reading about it for a few weeks and was a bit nervous, but decided yesterday to give it a go. So yesterday was day 1 and 100% raw and actually really good. I know its early days but Ive read so much about all the great benefits I could really use some of that. Unlike some of the posts I dont have major health issues that have forced me into this but I seriously need to loose some weight, and as a working Mum with four kids could seriously do with more energy. I really just wanted to come in here to try and find some support. My family are supportive but not overly interested in giving it a go -and I suspect think Im a little weird for wanting to eat only raw food (LOL) but its not the first thing Ive done they thought was weird -I have been attuned to reiki level 2 and when I started my reiki they thought that was strange now they love it, so I live in hope I can influence their attitudes to eating more healthily too.
I am enjoying the food -everything is really tasty!! But woke up this morning feeling very thirsty,and I had the shakes?! I figure it must be a detoxing thing? It was strange but after a couple of glasses of water and my breakfast smoothie I felt much better. So I look forward to meeting you in here and thanks for sharing all your stories -they give me inspiration and strength!
Much love

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: I'm a raw food newbie!
Posted by: Trive ()
Date: August 13, 2010 04:21AM