Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Dear Raw Foodists I Need Your Advice
Posted by: kotryna ()
Date: January 03, 2014 09:14PM

Hello Raw Foodists,

I've been eating raw for almost 4 months. Few days ago I started to eat superfoods and other raw food that would help me to detox my system. So today I had high fever (39.1 C), headache, back pain, racing heart, I felt cold, which in my opinion are detox symptoms. My mom got worried and called ambulance and the doctor said I have symptoms of tonsillitis ( which I think is bullshit because I had these kind of symptoms before and it went away in a day or two) and injected metamizole (analgin) which is now banned in more than 30 countries.
I feel extremely disappointed right now, like all my efforts went in vain. My body started detox and I messed it all up.
I would love to hear your suggestions, should I fast for some days to get it out of my system? What would you guys do?

I would appreciate any help. Thanks.

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Dear Raw Foodists I Need Your Advice
Posted by: Ela2013 ()
Date: January 03, 2014 09:47PM

I have been experiencing some detox symptoms myself while on high raw and at some point I reached a fever of 40 degrees C. As I read that when fever reaches/is over 40 degrees C it is no longer detox, I took medication to calm it down. I hesitated a lot and felt like I betrayed my principles (because I didn’t want to use chemicals ever again) and I felt disappointed and I felt like a coward, but I also got scared and thought what to do if fever goes beyond 40 degrees C.