Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Pages: 123456Next
Current Page: 1 of 6
Life as I want it.
Posted by: noff ()
Date: April 04, 2007 04:49PM

So Today is my second 100% raw day. I've been really struggling with sticking to it but I've been seeking out support and with each day I feel more strongly about living and eating green. I live in San Luis Obispo, CA and there are some raw people here but I haven't met any. I am a student getting my liberal arts degree and am working so my days are pretty much filled with things to do. I have two days off from work which is helping me since I'm just beginging the raw journey. I have had a hard time ignoring my cravings, which in the past led to scarfing whatever was in the kitchen to get that full feeling in my stomach. AH! I live with an average american eater so I'l come home some days and there are pizzas and burgers on the table. No no no no...I'd mutter as i walk in..right now there is a half eaten birthday cake on the counter. I had a bite a few days ago but it's not intriguing anymore...I've upped my greens so maybe that's making a difference. I really wish I had a buddy here who could share this with me, my friends arent interested whatsoever! I made chocolate almond milk last night which I was soooooo excited about and no one seemed to understand why i would make it when I can buy it from the store. I'm crazy! Aye! Whatever man! I'm glad this website exists,, you people rock! Well I've started day two with a kiwi,banana, celery smoothie from victoria bountenko's book. Delicious! I won' tbe home for a while so lunch and dinner with be away...god thing I have tons of bananas! There's something so satisfying about makng a huge mount of banana peels from one meal! I was at school w