Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Pages: 12345Next
Current Page: 1 of 5
Thoughts become actions, actions become habits.
Posted by: thinkingraw ()
Date: April 12, 2007 05:43AM

So, I don't even know if it's even possible for me to go raw. I'm a standard american college student. can I even do this?

Benefits of Being Raw:
Health. I really don't feel healthy. I feel like I'm tired and sluggish all the time.

Weight. I can tell my diet has problems from its effect on my weight. I've gained weight since coming to college and I just feel bloated and....fleshy. Something has to change because I'm unhappy.

Fears of Being Raw:
Detox. Exams are coming up. How sick would detox make me? I can't afford to be slowed down during exams.

Variation in my diet. I don't have a kitchen right now...because I live in dorms. Still, only 4 weeks of school.

I had a naked juice today and a banana but then I had a burrito and a popsicle. And i think i had some chocolate earlier.

is naked juice raw? or v8?

I don't know. I really want to do this, but at the same time I'm just kind of worried.

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Thoughts become actions, actions become habits.
Posted by: earthangel ()
Date: April 12, 2007 05:50AM