Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Pages: 1234Next
Current Page: 1 of 4
Guess tis my turn to make one of these. lol
Posted by: Howlingmoon ()
Date: May 11, 2007 06:52PM

Hi, y'll. I've been mostly reading the forums without posting much. I'm still new to all tis raw/living foods stuff.

I'm 26, married (just over 5 years), no kids. I live in NW Arkansas. I was diagnosed with PCOS (polycystic ovary syndrome) in late 2004. I've been overweight for as long as I can remember, and finally became tired of it, and being tired all the time. I had a mountain bike accident in January of 2001 which messed up my knees and back. I delt with the pain and still worked for almost two years. Then I lost my job, and haven't worked since. That was about four and half years ago.

Anyway, I've been mostly raw for two weeks tomorrow. My first week, I lost 4.2lbs, even though I cheated and ate some cooked here and there. My second week, I lost 4.6lbs. My goal tis to lose about 120lbs total in however long it takes me. I figured if I can lose 4 lbs a week, it'll take me 7-8 months to get there but, I'll be happy to get to my goal whenever it happens.

So far today, I've had an apple at 1030am. Then I had an apple/pineapple/strawberry juice at 1pm. Mmmm, it was good.

Tomorrow night, I'm going to my first raw potluck. I'm looking forward to it but, at the same time I'm not. I'm a very shy person, and don' usually like being in crowds of strangers.

Anyway, I guess that's it for my first "diary" post. Questions, advice, support, whatever are welcome. = )

Howlingmoon "Moonie" Wolvespirit

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Guess tis my turn to make one of these. lol
Posted by: Elakti ()
Date: May 11, 2007 08:28PM

Hi Dear Howlingmoon--