Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

NEW AND CONFUSED
Posted by: POOCH ()
Date: June 06, 2007 02:24PM

hello everyone. I have been reading along before I joined and you all make it look so easy. I have been vegetarian since I was 4 when I found out the cows on our farm I would play with were the next nights meal. Then in my 20's (I am a personal trainer) I did figure competitons and beleived that I needed PROTEIN. So I ate lettuce and chicken 5 times a day and exercises 3 hrs. When I stopped when I hit my 30's I vowed to go vegan and have been happy here for 4 years. Now I have extra pounds from the fancy vegan food you can eat, and I want to go raw to lose some weight and help my allergies and PCOD. I have quit taking my allergie med's and quit the birth control pill because I can not believe taking this drug for 20 years can be good for you (but it did regulate my cycle and keep from getting cyts) So if any one has any info on this it would be great. So here I am trying to go raw but I can't seem to get through 2 days with out adding something non raw. I am hungry most of the time and and so confused about all the conflicting info, fat ok, fat to be keep to 10%, don't eat alot of fruit, eat 80% fruit, fruit effects your teeth,sprouts good, sprouts toxic AHHHHH. I know alot of you do 80/10/10 but some days it seems only fat helps me quit eating, if not That is when the non raw looks good to get that full feeling in my belly. Plus if I have to travel I swear my appitite grows to that of a horse. So today I start drug free and am going to go as raw as i can. Any info will be helpful.

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: NEW AND CONFUSED
Posted by: Elakti ()
Date: June 06, 2007 03:15PM