Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Newbie here!
Posted by: mags05 ()
Date: June 13, 2007 04:54PM

Hello everyone, i am a newbie. I just started trying eating raw again yesterday. my previous attempt only lasted a couple of weeks i think. I do have several raw books. I have been to multiple drs. in the last 10 years for muscle, joint and digestive problems. For several years they thought i was in early stages of MS. After several years and drs. and multiple MRI's - they now think its hereditary. My youngest daughter has started the same symptoms - she also has had multiple life threatening allergies since birth. She has outgrown a couple of them - thank the Lord. I have always been a somewhat healthy eater, considered strange here in the midwest. Not as healthy as raw though. I do believe in it, but like i stated in Inaia's post, it is hard, especially with family. I really need alot of support. I am doing 80% as of right now. Any suggestios would be appreciated.

Everyone have a wonderful day.

Take care,

mamafrey

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Newbie here!
Posted by: Mona ()
Date: June 13, 2007 07:09PM

Welcome, Mamafrey. Glad you're here. Sorry to hear you're struggling with your health. Also sorry to hear about your daughter. Hope she's looking into raw food to help her, too. How old is she?

I truly believe now that there is one cause and one cure. You can explore more of that idea on www.rawfoodexplained.com. It's a great site that teaches along the lines of Natural Hygiene.

I started my raw diet 3 years ago after suffering with graves and ibs. My graves disease symptoms resurface when I eat cooked or eat too many spices like I am right now.