Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

manifestations and practice
Posted by: green gal ()
Date: June 18, 2007 11:29PM

Hello to all of you beautiful beings out there.
I am so inspired by the space for sharing and support this community has created. Many stories of transformation and healing have really touched me, and it is this type of courageous exploration that has brought me back to the living and raw foods community after a few years absence.

Some stuff about me: I am a dancer and performance artist. I just finished my BFA degree (my final semester was abroad, where I studied writing as part of my interdisciplinary focus) and now am in incredible moments of transition: new home, new community, new job (??? he he, well- looking for one) new relationships, and letting go of old ones.

And creating both a positive body image, and the completely healthy and vibrant body I KNOW I can, have always been my challenges. My weight has fluctuated hugely through these past four college years, and now I am ready to get back to my ideal weight that I started with. I am ready to stop using eating as an addiction to get me through difficult times and I am ready to experience myself as the capable, beautiful, vibrant woman I know that I am, even if it means having all the scary feelings of doubt and singularity. I am excited (after a final semester, of well, sitting on my butt instead of working every day in the studio) to work myself back into my peak flexibility and energy and stamina.