Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

I didn't know that how I was eating was actually called something....
Posted by: Anonymous User ()
Date: August 14, 2007 08:06PM

I must say that I am somewhat new to this whole raw food thing, but I am lovin' it! I have been vegetarian for about 14 years now, but I found that I wasn't really living healthy. I was consuming way too much cheese and other dairy products, and not enough fruits and veggies. I decided that I couldn't continue this terrible path and on my own decided I was only going to eat what God intended for us to eat: Natural food in it's natural clothing. I have been eating this way for about 10 days now and I feel wonderful! The clothes are starting to feel a little baggy and I have more energy than I could ever dream of. I also stopped drinking diet pop and coffee. I do however like to drink wine on occasion and was wondering what everyone thought about that. Also, I love tofu with such passion, I don't know that I could ever give that up for good. If I ate tofu once in a while, am I considered a fraud to the whole living foods thing?

P.S. Does anyone have any good (practical) recipes I could try?
P.P.S. If anyone could give me some reasons why this way of life feels so great, that would be cool too. :-)

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: I didn't know that how I was eating was actually called something....
Posted by: karennd ()
Date: August 14, 2007 08:43PM

Congratulations on your venture into raw foods eating. I like your logic that led you to it. Angela Stokes, another raw foodist that lost a lot of weight eating raw foods, also just came up with the idea on her own. She was looking at animals and thinking how animals were never fat that lived in the wild.