Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Ok I think it is time for an introduction and a journal to keep me on track
Posted by: uncwsurf ()
Date: August 24, 2007 09:01PM

Hello everyone, I have been browsing this forum for about a month now and finally created an account after realizing that I want to change my lifestyle a bit. About a month ago I started adding raw fruits, veggies, and nuts to my diet in an attempt to get rid of my mild(but worsening) eczema,allergies,and asthma. Within the past month I have noticed that I feel so much better when I stick with a high raw diet,but I am certainly still in the transitioning stage of this process. As a college student I am struggling a little bit with the social aspects of this lifestyle. Right now I've only told a few of my friends that I have been eating mostly raw foods. I do occasionally like to go out and drink with friends, which I am trying to cut back on. I have switched over from drinking beer to wine most of the time, which helps me feel much less full,bloated,ect. smiling smiley I have also found challenges when I have friends or family in town visiting me. When they visit there are temptations of cooked foods everywhere. My family was visiting in town last week and I gave into the temptations, but I did not feel too well after eating this way. I just need to remember that feeling and why I have decided to change my lifestyle to raw foods.

Tomorrow I will start logging what I have to eat during the day to help keep myself on track.

Anyone have eczema or other dry skin conditions here? If so what have you done/used to help alieveate the itching/dryness/ect. I have been putting coconut oil on my skin a few times a day which seems to help some.