Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

My First Steps with Raw Food
Posted by: Anonymous User ()
Date: September 11, 2007 07:05PM

Ok, so first of all. Today is my first official day of Raw fooding...I was almost completely raw yesterday, but I slipped up at night and had chicken nachos. I was SO disappointed after the fact.

So, Im really new to all of this, and have been doing a TON of reading today about different recipes and techniques for meal preparation...and I'm trying not to be overwhelmed. I started this way of eating at the advice of a friend who is an MMA fighter and in what appears to be great physical health/shape. He told me to give it 2 weeks with no cheating, and if I dont feel better, he wouldnt be mad if I quit (which leads me to believe he knows I'll feel better - LOL).

So today, my diet has consisted of:
Nectarine, Banana, Apple, Carrots, Celery, Salad, Radishes, Garlic, Oranges and Lemons. I still havent figured out what I'm going to eat for dinner, but I stocked up on veggies, so I should be able to take it.

I teach a "Healthy Cooking with Veggies" class, how ironic, so tonight I'll be able to show them how to cook, and not actually eat any of it. LOL.

I hope that this really does make a difference with my health and vitality. I have RA (rheumatoid arthritis) and I am the single mom of a WONDERFUL little boy. I want to be around as long as I can for him, but also for myself!

I look forward to getting to know you all!

Have a great RAW day!

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: My First Steps with Raw Food
Posted by: karennd ()
Date: September 11, 2007 09:04PM

Welcome and congrats on your healthy decision to try eating all living foods!