Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Can someone please help me-- i'm so confused!!!
Posted by: joanna2007 ()
Date: December 12, 2007 02:56PM

Hi all,
Well i'm very new at this and right now am soooo unhealthy... i'm so embarrased to even post this but i really am confused. i'm hoping that some of you can give me your opinions...i'm trying to stay motivated but i feel, honestly, like @#$%&. i'm 36 years old, and have pretty much eaten cooked foods all my life... i am trying to transition to all raw.... my goal is to eat all raw and vegan. i only just started, but here is my sad- but honest- food intake -- wow i am soooo embarrased to even write this but i need help.. i don't want to give up.

I have terrible addiction to caffeine as you all can see- and, of course, i am trying to decrease slowly and ultimately stop all caffiene.

I started last Thurs.- and here is my food journal since then.. also i know i am not eating enough calories but being new at this i'm having a hard time eating enough- trying to get my taste buds to enjoy more raw veggies and fruits.

so here goes:

Dec. 7 - Thursday "first day"

meal 1:
2 cups coffee(w/ cream, sugar)
1 cheese croissant (dunkin doughnuts)
1 16 oz mountain dew

meal 2:
1 apple
2 dates

meal 3:
2 pieces cheese pizza

December 8 - Friday

meal 1:
1 16 oz mountain dew
1 cup coffe (w/cream,sugar)
1 cheese croissant

meal 2:
1 lg. apple

meal 3:
romaine lettuce
4 lg. carrots
1 sm. tomato
newman's own ranch dressing

meal 4:
1 med arby's roast beef sandwich
16 oz water
1 20 oz sunkist

meal 5:
6 townhouse crackers

December 9 - Saturday

meal 1:
1 16 oz mountain dew
1 cup coffee(cream,sugar)
3/4 cheese croissant

meal 2:
1 lg. apple
4 dates

meal 3:
1 cup chili (beef)
1 1/2 slice of cornbread