Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Choices on the Journey
Posted by: Shann ()
Date: December 16, 2007 11:12PM

An Intro:

I have been eating more raw the last 2 weeks...My days right now run from 60-100% raw. I have read 3 or 4 raw books and have been thinking about doing this for a long time now. I tried "going raw" about 3 years ago, but didn't stick with it. I've been regretting that for about 6 months and daring myself to "try again".

Next week I'm flying home to mom's for the holiday and won't have as much control over my choices, so I thought by starting this journal here I might feel some accountability to this choice I've made about eating. No definite goals yet except to eat as much raw as I can get and to move towards eating vegan in my choices. I am currently a dairy-holic! Eventually want to go 100% raw after the holidays are over.

I am 38 years old, weigh 268 lbs and am 5 foot 4. I have been on every "diet"
known to lose weight. I have encountered several "warning signs" regarding my health this year. This will be an experiment in weight loss and health--a spiritual journey as well. Just this year I came to an awareness of the choices we make in life, esp when we don't make the concious choice (that, too, is a choice). I want to make my choices with awareness and enjoyment of the journey that is life.

Encouragement and Constructive Comments are welcome and appreciated.
Shann

Today's Menu:
pineapple, melon, & grape salad (out with friends)
fruit smoothie w/blueberries, raspberries, strawberries, and wheatgrass
lemon jasmine hot tea
Very large salad w/mixed greens and lentil soup

planned for dinner: apples

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Choices on the Journey
Date: December 17, 2007 04:05PM