Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Joanna's Raw Journey
Posted by: joanna2007 ()
Date: January 12, 2008 06:50PM

January 12, 2007----Saturday

This is the beginning of my Raw Journal. I am 36 years old and eaten the SAD diet all my life. I haved lived a pretty unhealthy life and I am basically sick and tired of being sick and tired! I am too young to feel this damn old!!!
I want to heal my body... I have smoked for many years (minus the years I was pre-preggo and preggo) I started back almost a year after giving birth and have smoked ever since. I also have been addicted to caffeine- drinking coffee, sodas, and tea almost daily.

I have been studying nutrition for many years now and even owned a few gyms, years ago... I grew up pretty athletic and up until a few years ago worked out pretty regularly.

Now I'm an at home mom and so ready to get healthy!!! I have been studying "raw" for some time now and have come to the conclusion that eating %100 raw is the best diet for humans. I have been transition for about a month now and really want to start charting my progress... so here is the start of my raw journey dairy...

If anyone has any suggestions please let me know...I would love any advice you can give!!! Oh, and thanks for taking the time to read this... hopefully my dairy won't be too boring!!!

I am trying to eat %100 raw but I vary daily from about %75 to 90% raw.

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Joanna's Raw Journey
Date: January 12, 2008 06:54PM

January 11, 2007----Friday

Daily Food Intake:

1 1/2 liter water

1/2 cup coffee w/ a little sugar/cream (naughty I know- but this is down from 2 cups per day!! smiling smiley

three meals of juiceing:

meal one- 1 large fugi apple
8 strawberries
1 pear

meal two- 2 oranges