Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

smell o blog
Posted by: dvdai ()
Date: February 26, 2008 01:10AM

I'm writing this in hopes it helps.

Today I just wanted to wring someones neck. I was on edge all day, feeling incredibly tense and wanting to say ef it all.

I'm a student employee and I sit at a desk most of the day. A couple of times I had to get up and pace the halls, manufacturing floor, nooks and crannies to help stem the edginess.

I would get something like a cold shiver that would travel throughout me on a couple of occasions.

I don't know if this all is some detox and tomorrow will be better or not. I've been raw for about 13 months.

All I've really wanted to do all day was go walk and not stop until things cooled down. The walking at worked helped.

Some of it I feel is stress related. All I get at work and school (or maybe it's just what I've been focusing on) is what I can't do. I'm feeling extremely limited.

I'm going to go get some exercise now.

david

Re: smell o blog
Date: February 28, 2008 03:39PM

I definitely think this situation of mine is related to too much fat intake. I did an experiment of day off and day on and I believe I noticed a difference, and what a difference!

david

Date: February 29, 2008 07:10AM

I think it might be something more than just fats. I went back to school 2 years ago, and then: quit smoking, got into some trouble with alcohol, quit alcohol, quit caffeine, and then became a raw vegan from the absolute opposite. All this quitting took place over a year.

From what I'd read about raw veganims, mainly on the web, is be ready for priority changes and I think that is more the issue with me right now and it's hanging heavy on me now.