Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Poodle Doodle
Posted by: Anonymous User ()
Date: November 22, 2006 04:46PM

Hello everyone. This is my first time visiting this site, and I really like it. I came from another raw food support forum which is...well this one looks a little more friendly.

Anyway, I'm ready to put my dog on a raw diet. He's almost 7 years old, and originally when I got him, I was told he was a poodle. The more poodles I see, the more I realize my dog is probably a poodle/bischon (sp?) mix.

There are a few changes I would like to see for him. For one, I know he's intolerant to grains...he's got all the symptoms: the ever-itchy ears, the sensitive paws, the watery eyes. So goal number one is definitely to get rid of that and let him be more comfortable (as well as more healthy, of course). I'm not willing to put him on allergy meds, so I'm hoping that a shift to a raw diet will help him get better. All research suggests that it will.