Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Becoming a vegan.
Posted by: shep252 ()
Date: June 25, 2006 11:17PM

Hi, I'm new to this whole ordeal. I have been faithful at eating raw fruits and vegetables for a while now. I don't know that much about becoming a vegan. Is there information of the dos and don'ts. Sorry, I don't know the vegan "lingo". I also want to go on a fast. I have fasted before in my life for spiritual reasons so I know some things about fasting. I just ate some Chinese today, and I was wondering if a person needs to slowly work into a fast after a big meal like that, or can you just simply fast?

Also, what are the detox symptoms that I can be more aware of? After a one day fast, what should I eat? I want to become a vegan, but I want to make small steps towards some goals so I don't give up. I also don't want my husband to think I'm nuts, he already thinks I'm a health nut. Some advice would be helpful. I read some things posted on here already, and I used to drink water with honey in it for fasts, but now I know that this is a NO NO! Also, what is seasalt and can I get it at the Food Co-op?
Thanks!!

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Becoming a vegan.
Posted by: luna_sky_1 ()
Date: June 25, 2006 11:44PM

I guess it depends on if you are looking for raw foods vegan or just vegan. As for a fast, we've been helping out another member in "master cleanse-help me out-gonna do it" a couple lines above you, here. Dr. Natura is too expencive for me, so this is the fast I did.

Posted by: rawgosia ()
Date: June 26, 2006 12:09AM