Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

I'm new to raw and need advice.
Posted by: Anonymous User ()
Date: March 10, 2007 04:12PM

Hello all.

I have been eavesdropping all week on your discussions. I decided to drastically change my eating habits this past Tuesday as a last ditch effort to control the debilitating symptoms of Meniere's Disease of which I was diagnosed several years ago. So far, I have not had one "attack" since I started...I usually have 2 to 3 a week. I am very hopeful to say the least.

Here are my questions:

1. I go back to work Monday after being off for 6 weeks. My job is very high stress and fast paced. If I make a juice or green drink the night before, how long will it keep?

2. Since there are no preservatives (and I cannot have any salt) in any of the recipes, how long will the prepared food items last?

3. I know fresh is always best, but what about frozen?

4. Does anyone have snappy comebacks for people who make negative comments about your decision to eat raw? (I've already had to deal with this.)

5. I find it difficult (and very expensive) to get organic foods...so I'm at about half organic and half conventional. Is this going to impede my abilty to gain the health benefits?

6. I was taught in my college nutrition class that vegans must practice food combining to get adequate amounts of essential protien. Now I am being told different. What is the current understanding on this?

I look forward to each response and the opportunity to make new friends.

Julie

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: I'm new to raw and need advice.
Posted by: Bryan ()
Date: March 10, 2007 08:02PM