Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Is Organic Wine OK?
Posted by: Miss Joan ()
Date: May 23, 2007 01:03AM

I am very new to this eating lifestyle and I'm loving it. However, I do love my glass of wine at night. Is this (and why) totally off limits even if it's organic? -J-

Joan

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Is Organic Wine OK?
Posted by: zenpawn ()
Date: May 23, 2007 01:18AM

Depends on who you ask. winking smiley

-Erin
Raw Done Light
dogma-free RAW
Gazpacho For The Soul

Date: May 23, 2007 01:25AM

HAHAHAHAHALOL THX

Joan

Posted by: anaken ()
Date: May 23, 2007 01:27AM

why would it be OFF LIMITS? who is setting the limits?

most people find that they lose interest in that kind of stimulation (wrong word for this kind of substance) from external things eventually I would think.

the other issues is having it on top of digesting food. and how its made/ingredients I think with wine its much differnt then with beer (grains)

whenever this kind of thing came up for me, I couldn't make it work in the way I wanted to so I gave it up. alot of it comes down to food combining. like if I knew I couldn't have a wine or beer with a 'meal' socially with friends, it lost all appeal to me. was I going to set aside a time to have alcohol by myself on my own time on an empty stomach or in the morning? LOL

same goes with cooked food. If I knew I couldn't have some rice and vegeies take-out at lunch after a salad, and comfortably/(and more important: heathfuly) eat fruit later. then it was no longer convienient. why the hell would I make rice and cooked vegetables at home when I can comfortably eat fruit...

anyway, I hope this makes sence.

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 05/23/2007 01:29AM by anaken.

Date: May 23, 2007 01:38AM