Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

fruitarian diet
Posted by: ddreams76 ()
Date: October 27, 2007 11:04PM

hello all you fruitarians out there. I am new to the raw diet and I am finding that I eat SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO much fruit. part of me thinks this is good and part of me thinks this is bad and it could be why i am not losing weight. I was hoping all you experienced raw foodists and fruitarians might be able to give me some examples of a day of eating for you...whats your menu like?

thanks for your help

d

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: fruitarian diet
Date: October 27, 2007 11:12PM

Most of us are at different stages so knowing what we all eat may not give you the answer your looking for but I can tell you that when I first started I ate a lot of fruits too!

All the best and good luck!

F1

Posted by: ddreams76 ()
Date: October 27, 2007 11:22PM

thanks F1. did you find that you GAINED weight when you first started or had trouble losing weight?

Posted by: tanawana ()
Date: October 27, 2007 11:23PM

Weight loss can come at different times and different degrees also for people. It's not uncommon to lose nothing for months then all of a sudden it drops off seemingly overnight. So many different scenarios are out there though.

Date: October 28, 2007 01:29AM

No I didn't start losing retained water and fats until about 3 months into it....

I would try putting a time scale on it, if your not at the point where your losing water, etc you probably still have something that's toxic inside you still and your body simply needs time to deal with it but I don't know anything about you or your previous eating habits/lifestyle so I'm just guessing!

Hope that helped

F1

Posted by: shaine ()
Date: October 28, 2007 07:06AM