Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

hello from Ireland
Posted by: Anonymous User ()
Date: November 09, 2007 05:42PM

Hi.....I have just started my raw food journey.......having been an almost vegan for most of my life.........however..after a week.......I feel I cannot face another nut....or another grated raw salad..........I need something filling.....that is easily prepared...........Im beginning to yearn for wholewheat pasta or mashed potatoes.............I can do raw...all day long..but it is the evening meal that is a problem.........two salads in one day is sooooooooo boring........
I am studying all sorts of great raw food recipes......but the last thing I want to do at night is get a book out and try to figure something out for dinner.......Having said all that..I feel better..have loads more energy...feel slimmer as well...........so will keep going.....
Hope someone out there can give me some ideas to keep me on the straight and narrow.....Linda

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: hello from Ireland
Date: November 09, 2007 05:54PM

eating lots of fruits has cut down my cravings!!!

some people go by the 5-5-5 rule. One meal should be no more than $5.00,
5 or less ingredients and takes 5 minutes to make.

Posted by: pakd4fun ()
Date: November 09, 2007 06:54PM

I like raw soups. There are a lot of varieties. I like to spice things up with stuffed peppers (anahiem are good). Have you tried marinating greens? Stuffed mushrooms are good. Sometimes we eat smoothies for dinner. It is like breakfast for dinner. This is really great [www.fromsadtoraw.com] .
There are a lot of good ideas on that site. Good luck!!

Posted by: Bryan ()
Date: November 09, 2007 07:19PM