Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Thyroid and raw
Posted by: cocoa_nibs ()
Date: November 28, 2007 03:24AM

Hi all,

I have endocrine issues and am interested to find information on thyroid issues and raw. many books on thyroid diets (as well as my Drs) advocate a high protein and low glucose diet, I have also found some accounts on raw being beneficial for the thyroid.

I am currently on thyroid medication (Cytomel, which is synthetic T3 as well as Armour, which is natural desiccated thyroid).

I aslo recall reading somewhere on this forum someone referring to a 'thyroid thread', but I couldnt find it. Can someone point me to the right spot?

I really appreciate this forum. i am new to this way of eating and am trying to learn as much as I can.

Thank you!
cocoa_nibs

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Thyroid and raw
Date: November 28, 2007 05:37PM

[www.rawfoodsupport.com]

not sure if this is what you're looking for?

Posted by: LikeItOrNot ()
Date: November 29, 2007 08:04AM

I'm having issues as well. Check this website out if you haven't already:
[www.stopthethyroidmadness.com]

Try a Google search for green smoothies and thyroid..etc. I came across another raw forum the other day and someone was claiming to have completley gone off their medication just by following Victorio's(sp?) Greens For Life book and doing green smoothies everyday.

Edited 3 time(s). Last edit at 11/29/2007 08:13AM by LikeItOrNot.

Posted by: cocoa_nibs ()
Date: December 02, 2007 05:46AM

Hi, thanks for all your responses. yes, stopthethyroidmadness is a great site. it lead me to Armour and Cytomel. The thread link was very helpful also.