Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Selfconfidence. Have You Struggled With It?
Posted by: arilraw ()
Date: January 06, 2008 12:17AM

Hello, all,

Last year's resolution was to improve my spirituality, and I did (funny, when I prayed for inner peace and contenment, I confronted drama, agitation and circumstances beyond my control). This year I'm working on selfconfidence...

You see, I've historically ended up defining myself and happiness by what I did for a living, how I looked walking out of the gym (am I cut, am I fat, etc), the girl I dated or by the adulation of others by given accomplishments. Now, I'd like to simply be me, confident, whether someone approves of me or not (not to imply that I'll simply run about being a knob... but... you get what I mean).

So, my question to you is this, have you dealt with this in your life? If so, what did you do (not do) to become selfconfident?

I'd really like to know.

Thanks,

Arilraw

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Selfconfidence. Have You Struggled With It?
Posted by: davidzanemason ()
Date: January 06, 2008 12:40AM