Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Those of you that use FOOD PROCESSORS
Posted by: ksandberg2002 ()
Date: January 03, 2008 07:01PM

I would greatly appreciate ANYONE & EVERYONE'S opinion on buying a food processor. I have no experience with one so what do YOU recommend? And does it come with several attachments?? I'm on a budget so none that are over $100 please!!

Please Help?

THANKS!!!!!

K.S.

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Those of you that use FOOD PROCESSORS
Posted by: davidzanemason ()
Date: January 03, 2008 10:30PM

-You CAN always get by with one of the smaller mini-units for like $20. It will handle 90% of your chopping/pureeing/grinding needs. Just my experience (I never owned a full-sized food processor...even when I was making Essene Bread! LOL).

-David Z.

WWW.RawFoodFarm.com

Posted by: MauiGreg ()
Date: January 03, 2008 11:54PM

depending on where you live, Costco can have some deals. I got an 11 cup cuisinart for $130... I use it almost every day

Posted by: pakd4fun ()
Date: January 04, 2008 01:24AM

I have a small one that works better for a lot of things (like nut cheeses). We are a family of five and ended up needing a larger one that we paid about $60 for. If we needed it for just one or two people I don't think I would have ever purchased a big one.

Posted by: uti ()
Date: January 04, 2008 04:59AM

It all depends on what you anticipate doing with the machine.

I've been using several different Cuisinarts for over 25 years. Since becoming raw I don't use my current 11 cup basic model as much preparing food for one. The things I do use it for are preparing pates and grating larger amounts of vegetables. You can sometimes find the basic model online for just over $100.

Date: January 04, 2008 03:51PM