Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

candida and 80:10:10
Posted by: Anonymous User ()
Date: November 01, 2008 02:45PM

I'm trying 80:10:10 (day 4). For the last two days my ears have started itching around 3 AM, worse the last day than the one before. Wondering if all the fruit is making the candida flare up or if it's a die-off reaction. Anyone have experience with candida and 80:10:10?

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: candida and 80:10:10
Posted by: irena ()
Date: November 01, 2008 10:19PM

In my case my candida cleared in less than 2 weeks on 811. I had been fighting candida overgrowth for 5 years. I would strongly encourage you to continue with 811.

Posted by: ashleekanaan ()
Date: November 01, 2008 10:20PM

yes I had the saqme problem as well (and still do) the more fruit I eat the more my yeast loves to creep up on me..Instead of the itchiness my symptoms are a little white mucuous in my mouth, and discharge as well, cracking cuticles, and some mood swings...but when I feel it creeping up I revert to more veggies and proteins other than fruit...I love love love fruit so I refuse to stop eating it in large amounts ;-) let me knwo if you have any other questions I have been through A LOT with yeast/digestion/raw diet!!
Good luck!!

Date: November 02, 2008 01:24AM

Thank you both so much for responding. It can feel so lonely out here all alone and itching!

Ashlee, what high protein veggies do you eat? I'm coming up low on my protein. Can't get excited about raw cauliflower and raw broccoli.

Irena, did your candida symptoms get worse before they got better? And do you have any tips for dealing with the itchy ears in the meantime?

Date: November 02, 2008 06:26PM