Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

I'm sick of pain
Posted by: dude ()
Date: July 25, 2008 05:00PM

I have side effects from some herbs I took. My eyes are in terrible pain when I stare at a computer screen, and I have joint pain about 2 hours after I eat cooked foods. I don't know what to do anymore.

I tried eating "raw" or "boiled" foods but I lose my energy the whole day. I cannot get up from the couch because I am too hungry. I am a university student and don't have time to waste. I cannot stay on the couch the whole day because I'm hungry when I have tests I need to study for.

I don't want to go to the doctor. Oh he will forward me to my optometrist for my eyes and he, in turn, will give me a new prescription. That's not what I want because I know my eyes can be fixed. Those difficult days I had with eating raw/boiled foods my eyes didn't hurt when I looked at a computer screen. I saw a lot of progress.

One more thing, I cannot start with eating some raw foods and slowly get to the stage where I don't eat any fried ones because of the pain in my eyes.
I'm sorry if I sound like a baby, but when your eyes hurt like hell it's so hard to study for tests.

Any suggestions?

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: I'm sick of pain
Posted by: Bryan ()
Date: July 25, 2008 05:09PM

dude,

How much fruit do you eat each day? Can you give me a typical daily menu for yourself, with times you eat and the quantities of the foods? Perhaps this will shed some light on why you are having difficulties.

Posted by: davidzanemason ()
Date: July 25, 2008 05:11PM

I hear you.