Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Total newbie....
Posted by: Anonymous User ()
Date: December 07, 2008 03:47PM

Ok I haven't gone 100% raw yet.... I've been researching for about three years. What is the gentlest way to go about it? I went 100% raw for about two weeks last year and kept -constant- headaches. Has anyone else gone through that? And if so how did you handle it? Any feedback would be very appreciated. Thanks.

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Total newbie....
Posted by: SurfinBird ()
Date: December 07, 2008 03:58PM

I would recommend starting by adding fresh vegetable juice to your diet everyday. Ease into it from wherever you are by first making the jump to whole foods (not the store), and eliminate whatever processed or animal products you are currently eating. Once you're comfortable eating whole vegan foods (lentil dishes, brown rice, steamed vegetables etc.) then make the jump to raw food vegan if you would like.

This would be the best way to avoid any unpleasant aches and pains in my opinion.

Posted by: EZ rider ()
Date: December 07, 2008 06:54PM

A possible slow transition plan with a focus on:

What is the gentlest way to go about it? I went 100% raw for about two weeks last year and kept -constant- headaches.