Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Central Minnesota girl wonders if she is all alone in her own Raw Food Revolution
Date: January 22, 2009 05:05PM

Hi! I am new to the raw diet and I am new to this site. I am 27 years of age and I have been mostly vegan for about twelve years and completely vegan for about one year. I have started a mostly raw diet many times and I really would like to stick to it because I FEEL SO GOOD. I have no friends who are vegetarian, much less raw vegan. It is really hard to be completely vegan when cooked food smells so good and everyone else is eating it and I love to bake bread. Oh, and of course the fact that it is freezing outside. Hot soup and fresh bread really hit the spot.

Are there any other central MN raw vegans who need a companion to swap recipes with and share a meal together some time?

When you entertain people who do not eat raw vegan, do you cater to their needs or expose them to your way of life?

Also, I have been wondering about B-12 consumption on a 100% raw vegan diet. Do you eat nutritional yeast to get a boost of B-12 and how do you consume it?

Are there any recipes that you would like to share to get a girl started?

Thanks so much.

kj

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Central Minnesota girl wonders if she is all alone in her own Raw Food Revolution
Posted by: life101 ()
Date: January 23, 2009 03:23AM

Hi KJ, I'm not in MN so cannot help you there but there are many good recipes here [goneraw.com]

I haven't had any issues with B12 but I'm not 100% raw, either. Some say that B12 is blown out of proportion.