Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

new on board
Posted by: Anonymous User ()
Date: February 20, 2009 08:05PM

hello everybody well this is all so new for me. ive been dipping and dabbing for a couple of months,and althou i wasnt constant i still lost 11lbs. but im trying to stick with raw foods because i believe there is so much stuff being put in our foods today. i mean if they give the chickens a shot to fatten them up and we eat the chickhen that fattens us up too. now i cant blame it all on the chickhen, but i am over 300lb and dont want to do surgery. so bare with me because i have a lot of questions i have been reading how you all pitch in to advise and support one anther and i like that. 1st question, is fruit a carb and if you eat only fruit can that lead to dibeties, and how many bananas per day can you eat? can you o d on the patassium.and i didnt know you could just have one veg (spinich)and one fruit (banana) i was putting 2and 3 of each in the blender along with a tsp of wheat grass and a tbs of apple cider vingar, and it was sometimes a bit much, iv got to learn meals too i eat the basic salad and the smoothies, so come people and advise me,and thank you in advance for your help.

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: new on board
Posted by: Jgunn ()
Date: February 20, 2009 08:13PM

welcome to the site ! smiling smiley i hope you can manage to avoid surgery .. in fact i bet you can ! smiling smiley fruits have alot of carbs but fruits dont lead you to diabetes. there is alot of info on there about the fat/diabetes connection smiling smiley

i think you could OD on just about anything if you tried , so i think moderation is the key .. especially if you are not overly active smiling smiley

...Jodi, the banana eating buddhist