Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Quesiotns - Please read
Posted by: Anonymous User ()
Date: March 16, 2009 10:49AM

Hello, im new here and im from Israel. im new to the raw vegan diet as well.
I have some questions about it that concering me. so please help me out here.
thank you in advance.

1. How do you manage to stay on the diet ? How do you manage not to loose wieght and staying in shape (not loosing weight) ? Because its only vegetables and vegetables are very poor in calories. you need aprox' 1700 calories per day so not to loose wieght ( and even with this 1700 calosries some can loose weight).

2. Where do you get the protein from ? protein is very necessary. (if from nuts then see the next concern/question.

3. I heard that in this diet you should'nt over eat fats like nuts, olive oil, avocado. Is it true ? how much do i need to eat of this per day ?

4. Im not able to do meditation what really frustrets me, I really want to but i have to much mess in my head its hard for me to concentrate. Can the diet help me with this ?

I guess thats all for now.
Thanks in advance.

Edited 3 time(s). Last edit at 03/16/2009 10:53AM by Semyon.

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Quesiotns - Please read
Posted by: davidzanemason ()
Date: March 16, 2009 11:20AM

My answers/opinions:

1) Metabolism is not fixed - and most folks will adjust to a reasonably lower calorie diet.
2) All foods have protein in varying amounts, and raw foods are more usable than most. Eat sprouts if you are concerned.
3) ANY diet should have only a reasonable amount of fats like you mentioned.