Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

acid alkaline fluxuation questions
Posted by: luvyuu ()
Date: April 08, 2009 11:08PM

Hi there... some of you may know i have been dealing with acidosis... my chosen path at the moment all raw but no sweet fruits... loads of greens including green powder and juices and such... I'm wondering if anyone knows something about this... I know it is rather difficult to balance the ph once it is out of balance and takes some time... but what i'm noticing is that by checking my urine... in the morning i'm very acidic we're talking 6 sometimes lower... by night time i'm at 7.6-8... and in the morning back down to 6 or below... it seems a drastic fuxuation to me but i am just learning about all this... and i feel like things aren't really changing... any suggestions???

love laugh and dream

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: acid alkaline fluxuation questions
Posted by: violeta ()
Date: April 09, 2009 01:43AM

I don't think the urine pH is supposed to go up to 7.6 or 8. Six is more the correct place for the urine; it's supposed to be somewhat acidic. The saliva isn't even supposed to go up to 8, is it? It's been a while since I read about this, but I think 7.4 is where the saliva is supposed to be. The pH of different fluids of the body are supposed to vary; maybe you can find a site that gives the different numbers.

Posted by: debbietook ()
Date: April 09, 2009 11:47AM

Here's an article I wrote all about the acid-alkaline thing, what figures are good, what figures may not be, etc.

Hope it's of help. It's within an e-zine, so you'll need to scroll down.

[www.rawforlife.co.uk]

Posted by: tropical ()
Date: April 10, 2009 01:12AM

luvyuu Wrote:
> my chosen path at the
> moment all raw but no sweet fruits...