Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Going to a restaurant for a birthday party...
Posted by: Anonymous User ()
Date: February 22, 2010 04:53AM

What do you do if you are going to an "unhealthy" restaurant for a family event and you do not eat ANYTHING on the menu??? Do you eat before hand? Bring your own food? And what do you say to people who ask you what you're doing/why aren't you eating, etc.? I am totally new to all of this and I don't know the right/appropriate way to deal with this particular situation. What are your opinions and experiences??? Also, to make this even harder, I have two kids (2 and 4) who are eating the same ways as I am. And there's going to be cake, so please...any suggestions? Thank you for the help!

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Going to a restaurant for a birthday party...
Posted by: Jgunn ()
Date: February 22, 2010 05:06AM

i think its virtually impossible that there is nothing there you can eat. Contact the restuarant ahead of time either in person or by phone tell them your dietary restrictions and have them make something up for you. Nearly anywhere can throw together a salad or veggie plate ! smiling smiley

...Jodi, the banana eating buddhist

Posted by: Anonymous User ()
Date: February 22, 2010 05:08AM

I totally agree with that, but we are eating strictly only organic veggies, which they don't have...

Posted by: davidzanemason ()
Date: February 22, 2010 05:09AM

I go out often, but I don't depend on restaurants or other people to feed me. I eat ahead of time - and simply say I'm not hungry - but can I still stay? I have yet to be kicked out.

-David Z. Mason

WWW.RawFoodFarm.com

Posted by: powerlifer ()
Date: February 22, 2010 12:20PM