Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

WHICH FRUITS TO BLEND WITH GREEN SUPERFOOD?
Posted by: SPARKLE ()
Date: July 08, 2006 06:24PM

HI,

I'm very new to this. I have a green superfood that takes disgusting. So i blend it with fruit, which then makes the fruit taste disgusting. But its better than the damn stuff on its own.
BUT i've recently been reading that not all fruit is ok to blend with green. I must blend with fruit and not with other greens etc like some kind of raw soup, because I want to eat mostly fruit, and HATE ALL vegetables (hence, the green superfood is going to be my only source of 'green'). I tend to blend raspberries, blueberries, kiwis, and mangos with it. But just wanted to get some suggestions. Are there any food combining 'rules' with green superfoods? P.S. i do have bad digestion, so it would be good for tips to make it more digestible.

Many thanks people.

X X X

I've posted this in the Blending/Juicing forum, but no response there, so forgive the duplicate........but i really need advice

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: WHICH FRUITS TO BLEND WITH GREEN SUPERFOOD?
Posted by: vegangoddess ()
Date: July 08, 2006 08:08PM

It is ok, fine and healthy to blend fruits with greens. Why don`t you try blending fruit with fresh greens? Add as many greens as you`re comfortable and progress from there on? They actually taste good.

Posted by: singinraw ()
Date: July 08, 2006 09:17PM

Hi Sparkle,
I posted this to you on the juicing forum then I saw this and thought I'd copy it to here for you to make it easier smiling smiley

Hi Sparkle,
awwwwwww its not a stupid question. I know what you mean about nobody answering. This board has been really slow lately.