Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Pages: 12Next
Current Page: 1 of 2
New to raw food diet
Posted by: Jet Li ()
Date: December 18, 2010 03:16AM

Hi i am new to eating raw food what i want to know is what exact foods can i eat that are completely raw and will help me put on weight i currently weigh 100 pounds.
The foods i eat must be affordable also have to be 100 percent raw as i cannot afford organic foods in general i am lactose intolerant so i cannot eat any dairy products and these exact foods must contain protein with a good source of healthy vitamins they also have to be unproccessed food not processed. One more thing my stomach is very sensitive to oil

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: New to raw food diet
Posted by: Curator ()
Date: December 18, 2010 05:34AM

Avocados are awesome, super good for you, and if you eat allot, will help you gain weight, and it shouldnt matter to much if they arent organic as their thick skin should protect them from pesticides... Bananas are also good... your gonna want allot more variety though, whatever fruits and veggies you enjoy that are within your budget can help increase the variety of raw foods your eating...

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Oh, mirror in the sky
What is love?
Can the child within my heart rise above?
Can I sail through the changing ocean tides?
Can I handle the seasons of my life?

Posted by: RocketShip ()
Date: December 18, 2010 07:14AM

Jet Li... are you currently eating 100% raw diet? For how long?

Date: December 18, 2010 05:46PM

No i am not currently eating a 100% raw food diet. This is very new to me i have never eaten attempted to eat 100% raw

Posted by: powerlifer ()