Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Newbie with ?'s on Dietians
Posted by: miss jules ()
Date: March 27, 2011 06:54PM

Hi everyone, I've been reading the forum for a few weeks now. Enjoyed everything I'm learning here.

I'm new to the raw foods diet and it's going well, however, I'm working on a elimination diet. What this means for me is that I keep a very mellow diet without much variety and try reintroducing new foods one at a time to see what the effects are on me.

I'm going shortly to go and visit with a dietian/nutritionist for a visit and will be looking for advice on the best ways to handle it.

Has anyone here tried working with a dietitian before? What sort of help or advice did you get?

I asked on the phone prior to going down there if she felt comfortable with a vegetarian diet plan and understood them well, she responded yes. I know when I go in with a raw food list this might throw her. (And yes, I realize vegetarian and raw are different worlds.)

I'm keeping a journal on a blog as things move along, there is just so much to remember. I can tell you the changes for me have all been positive as I go along.

The tough part for me right now is finding the right foods that work for me-I'm really suprised at how some hit me...like bananas.

Bananas are on my no no list as they make me feel super tired, groggy, disoriented and cranky. Very powerful food reaction to them.

I just try one new food a week and add on for now.

I'm mostly juice and have been for about 3 weeks now. I blend in salads and new foods in them once a week or so and watch for reactions.

Has anyone here worked an elimination diet before? Any tips on it? Am I doing this right?

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Newbie with ?'s on Dietians