Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Why am I feeling so angry? (New to Raw food)
Posted by: Anonymous User ()
Date: January 27, 2009 02:25AM

Hi everyone,

I've been reading through the forum and I just want to say how great everyone
is here. I hope you can help me with my issue as I am new to raw foods.

I've been on a raw food diet for 12 days. I'm finding the diet easy to stick to and I'm enjoying the variety. But there is one problem. I've been experiencing so much anger in this past week! I'm normally happy and easygoing but this week I've just been erupting like a volcano.

Is this a typical detox symptom? If so, when does it pass? My poor boyfriend.

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Why am I feeling so angry? (New to Raw food)
Posted by: davidzanemason ()
Date: January 27, 2009 04:11AM

Yes. Very normal. Try to focus on what issues might be making you angry emotionally. Unresolved issues with one's parents are very normal (in my experience). It might not apply to you, but displaced issues of abandonment and emotional abuse or deprivation are rather normal. In any event, always try to find a way to channel one's anger into higher things....rather than trying to fight the anger. Heh..heh.

-David Z. Mason

WWW.RawFoodFarm.com

Posted by: globalresult ()
Date: January 27, 2009 06:28AM

welcome to what raw does.

It never is about the food you would go through this on a water fast the food simply slows it down and eating a low fat raw fiet is about as slow as you can go to the emotional volcanoe.

Posted by: EZ rider ()
Date: January 27, 2009 10:06AM