Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Rejuvelac
Posted by: marsh ()
Date: September 05, 2011 03:03PM

I had been making this stuff for a few months with soft wheatberries, and it seemed ok. But then one day I read that Hippocrates Institute (which had advocated this method for years) discovered it wasn't such a good idea after all. They decided to have theirs tested by an outside lab, and found that it had all kinds of bacteria, both good and bad, so they stopped the practice.

After I read that, I discarded the batch I had going and I haven't made any since then. Do any of you know anything about this? Are any of you making rejuvelac? I have a big jar of wheatberries now, and don't know what to do with them...

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Rejuvelac
Posted by: brome ()
Date: September 05, 2011 03:39PM

Hippocrates wasn't sprouting the wheat, and it ended up rotten.

The following is the best way to make rejuvelac from grain imho: