Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Pages: 12Next
Current Page: 1 of 2
Brain Chemistry
Posted by: michelemm ()
Date: October 14, 2012 06:36PM

So, I am studying neuroscience and curious if people have experienced a difference in memory, cognition or improvement in academics from transitioning to a raw food diet versus vegetarian or even more so, pescatarian?

Thanks!

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Brain Chemistry
Posted by: Utopian Life ()
Date: October 14, 2012 09:18PM

I didn't even eat sealife as an omnivore. My memory is about the same, I'd say.

Posted by: Prana ()
Date: October 15, 2012 04:32AM

I would have some brain fog on the SAD diet, and that doesn't happen anymore. Back in those days, I would use coffee to compensate. Nowadays, I feel like I am at an equivalent cognitive ability that I would have under coffee, though I won't have that kind of stamina that coffee would give.

Posted by: KidRaw ()
Date: October 15, 2012 04:40PM

michelemm Wrote:
-------------------------------------------------------
> So, I am studying neuroscience

Did you ever run into the Batman Shooter?

Posted by: powerlifer ()
Date: October 15, 2012 04:53PM

Not from raw or any diet really. I have had improved cognitive function and memory with the use of many herbs though such as gotu kola, gingko biloba and periwinkle.

Periwinkle is the best herb overall for increasing circulation to the brain and improving memory. It must be combined with a moisture retaining herb though as it can dry out the intestines.

[www.vegankingdom.co.uk]

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 10/15/2012 04:53PM by powerlifer.

Posted by: HH ()
Date: October 15, 2012 05:18PM

Can you recommend a moisture retaining herb?

powerlifer Wrote: