Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Balancing school and raw vegan diet?
Posted by: cacti ()
Date: September 05, 2013 08:44PM

Hello all,

I am completely new to the raw vegan diet. Very recently I have finished Dr. Graham's 80/10/10 book and have been interested in going into a raw vegan diet for the rest of my life starting from the beginning of my undergraduate studies.

However, one the difficulties of my situation that I have been thinking about would be the time and cost that would be required to sustain such a lifestyle. How often does one need to go to the market to restock on foods? How much would it cost to continually buy fruits and other snacks for say cost per month? Would it be possible to balance my studies while on a diet that I am completely alien to?

In Dr. Graham's book, he lists many different daily diets one can choose from, however, these daily meals usually include large amounts of fruits. As a result, I am a bit concerned about the cost, I don't believe I can sustain such a diet if the cost-benefits aren't there.

Ultimately my desire to be on a raw vegan diet comes from the need to be healthier and not overweight which I am currently.

Thank you for all your replies!

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Balancing school and raw vegan diet?
Posted by: flufftronix ()
Date: September 09, 2013 09:00AM

Hiya, this might help some:

[www.youtube.com]