Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Swine flu Vaccine
Posted by: Hellokitty ()
Date: July 13, 2009 05:58PM

Im just wondering what to do. The Government here in the uk wants to vaccinate the entire population for swine flu. Yes if I got swine flu I may die as I have IBD but Im afraid the Vaccine may cause me harm as well. What should I do.

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 07/13/2009 05:59PM by Hellokitty.

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Swine flu Vaccine
Posted by: rawdanceruk ()
Date: July 13, 2009 06:02PM

I wont be having it, same as I have declined flu vacine for the past 2 years.

They will be offering it from Autumn time.

Posted by: Buddha ()
Date: July 13, 2009 06:26PM

I'm no doctor but personally I would do it if I were you. It's my opinion based on your health situation... But if you been raw for a long time, you don't really get sick and your immune system is strong well then I personally would not do the vaccine... I would rather turn to alternative medicine.

We gamble with the choices we make... but good luck with that. Best wishes and good health! Peace and Love!

Date: July 13, 2009 06:28PM

Ive always decliend the flu one. I did get a meningitis one 10 years ago one but I fainted because of it so im really not keen on this one. I only thought that maybe I should as I live in London.

Date: July 13, 2009 06:47PM

its up to you entirely, research and make an educated decision

eitherway it wont be available for around 3-4 months!

Posted by: The Fruit Faery ()
Date: July 13, 2009 06:50PM

Don't worry about it until its actually offered!
A lot could change between now and then!
The government here in the UK does not know what is doing from one day to the next!