Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

How much PB is too much and what do u think about my diet?
Posted by: Anonymous User ()
Date: August 16, 2009 05:28AM

Hi there. I have been doing raw for about 2 or 3 months. I lost about 20 lbs VERY quickly and several inches, it was amazing! I had never seen anything like it in my life, in all my YEARS of dieting!!!!!! I have Fibromyalgia, among several other things, and I have been feeling better and better. Of course, I still have bad Fibro, but it's better. It's amazing. HOWEVER. I've been stalled for a couple months and I know what it is...I just need advice though. FIRST...I don't exercise. It is SOOOO hard to get started!!!! I KNOW, full and well w/ all my head and heart, that once I get started, in a couple weeks, I'll be going good and feeling much better. But it's just so hard. SECOND...I eat a LOT of nut butter. For my breakfast and my evening snack...I have quite a LOT of diff nut butters mixed w/ coconut oil, honey, cacao nibs, and maybe some maca powder and eat it w/ a banana. It is HEAVENLY!!!!!!!! I am SOOOOOO addicted to it!!!!!!!!! And I know anything u are addicted to is something u need to give up. But I'm wondering...how would I get my fat? How much fat do I need? I also have a BIG green smoothie in the morning/afternoon. I have a big pitcher and I fill it evenly w/ fresh apple and carrot juices. So I take about 3 cups of that, a frozen banana, a big handful of frozen blueberries and mixed fruit, wheatgrass powder, hemp seeds, bee pollen, a scoop of this really good whole food vanilla protein powder that's loaded w/ good vitamins and good stuff, and a little sweetener (agave or raw honey)....I think that's all I put in it, does that sound amazingly healthy & yummy thoug