Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Roger Haeske ?? Who has the right ideas??
Posted by: amanda1382903 ()
Date: August 08, 2006 03:42AM

Roger Haeske's site requires money to join, he claims to have the answers for the BEST way to eat raw...his theorie (which he says are the best) include high fruit low fat. I've read from other so called experts just the opposite. I am new to raw foods, and am very serious about going 100% raw very soon, but the more research I do, the more conflicting opinions of apparent experts I get. Anyone know who's who in raw foods and in your opinion, is it high or low fruit intake that is best? Also, I thought that a balanced diet was akways supperior . a little of everything rather than mostly this or that...Thanks, Im confused and wanting to understand how I can eat raw and meet all my nutrient requirements. any pointers are welcome, thank you!
amanda

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Roger Haeske ?? Who has the right ideas??
Posted by: jono ()
Date: August 08, 2006 04:22AM

Yes, a balanced diet is optimal for most people, me included.

I dont know who Mr Haeske is or any of the other big names tossed about on this site and elsewhere... nor do feel the need to know who they are. And I've been eating raw for about 3 years. I just know that eating raw is right. There's plenty of scientific reasons to support a raw diet, but if you just stand back and realize that every single animal (not fed by humans) on earth eats a raw diet... the act of cooking just seems strange.

Meeting nutrient requirements is probably more simplified on a raw diet because you're not worrying about artificial vitamins, damage to nutrients, etc.