Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Pages: Previous12
Current Page: 2 of 2
Re: 42-year old Roger Haeske looks 20 on 80/10/10
Posted by: marksquire ()
Date: March 01, 2010 04:43AM

I actually came across a Facebook ad, I think it was, that said "42-year old looks 20!" and it was a link to someone selling something. The guy obviously doesn't look 20. He looks every bit of 42. He just looks GOOD for 42.

What I'd like to know, and I'm sure I already know the answer.... how long has he been on 80/10/10? I'm willing to bet he's a complete newbie (less than a few years) and hasn't run into the long-term problems yet. Or maybe he can defy them. Who knows. Didn't happen for me, but that's not to say the diet can't work long-term for someone else.

Best,
Mark

Options: ReplyQuote
Posted by: Anonymous User ()
Date: March 03, 2010 06:35PM

Human beings never cease to amaze me. It would appear that some raw vegans eat meat, they just prefer the flesh of human beings they've never met winking smiley

Posted by: debbietook ()
Date: March 04, 2010 06:20AM

RawRonda, I can't be the only one that doesn't understand your post. Could you clarify what you mean? Thanks!

Posted by: flipperjan ()
Date: March 04, 2010 03:46PM

I'm assuming the reference is to people who make verbal attacks about people they don't know and haven't met.

Posted by: Anonymous User ()
Date: March 04, 2010 04:57PM

Yeah, what flipper said winking smiley

Posted by: loeve ()
Date: March 04, 2010 05:44PM

marksquire Wrote:
-------------------------------------------------------
> I actually came across a Facebook ad, I think it
> was, that said "42-year old looks 20!" and it was
> a link to someone selling something. The guy