Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Minerals
Posted by: Anonymous User ()
Date: February 28, 2010 08:14PM

I have been eating mostly raw food for 5 years or so however I feel I have an advantage over 95% of raw foodists. My introduction to the whole process included an explanation of what creates nutrition - which in a word is - minerals - in the soil. There are so few farmers, nutritionists or anyone who understands this principle. Simply said, minerals create vitamins, enzymes, protein and bioavailable minerals in plants. Without minerals being replenished in the soil, getting these things is a hit or miss process. Raw food in itself is definitely a step in the right direction, but realistically it is only about 20 or 30% of the whole picture! Real food with minerals, if you've ever eaten it, is unmistakable! Rudolph Steiner's programs and colleges were based on this principle. Go to [remineralize.org] and hear how people are growing food on rocky soil, with added minerals, and getting vegetables twice the normal size, with all possible nutrition, and insect resistance as a side benefit!
I am scouring the web to find sources of minerally dense foods. So far, I have found (and absolutely verified) only two: [Lifeforce.com] and [avena-originals-nutrition.com]
Enjoy!

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Minerals
Posted by: Prana ()
Date: February 28, 2010 08:21PM

I grow a few vegetables outside my window in my apartment. I use rock powder and organic compost to enrich the soil in my planters. I am definitely a big fan of food grown with rock powder.

Posted by: kwan ()
Date: February 28, 2010 09:44PM

jjallyn & Bryan--