Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

What is your ideal eating day look like?
Posted by: Maritza ()
Date: March 12, 2010 03:39PM

What do you usually eat on a typical day?

OR

what does your ideal eating day consist of?

Please, be as specific as you can for all meals. I'm a newbie and it would really help me.

Thanks all!

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: What is your ideal eating day look like?
Posted by: lisa m ()
Date: March 12, 2010 08:42PM

my days are always different as I don't have a set routine, but I'll try and give you some ideas as I think it's a good question smiling smiley

I generally start off with a large glass of water with the juice of 2 oranges added, and a little sole (water which has had sea-salt added to it).

later on I might have a juice made from veggies and fruits; something like cucumber, celery, carrot, apple, wheatgrass.

some people prefer a more denser type of breakfast such as soaked oat groats mixed with some berries and a sweetener to make a porridge.

I'm out and about I'll make up a large green smoothie and take it with me in a flask; this could be maybe bananas, spinach & superfoods, usually with a base of a home-made concoction of herbal tea.

I also usually have some home-made flatbread made with sprouted grains/seeds (such as sprouted wheat, hemp, flax, quinoa etc)

other good ideas for lunch/dinner are a large salad with a mixture of veggies, avocado and a home made dressing.

Free Newsletter: [bit.ly]
Facebook: [www.facebook.com]
Instagram: [www.instagram.com]
Blog: [RawFoodScotland.co.uk]

Posted by: suncloud ()
Date: March 12, 2010 10:20PM

Great website Lisa!

Everybody's probably a little different. Or a lot different.

My schedule is kind of like this:

Breakfast comes after yoga.