Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Pages: 12Next
Current Page: 1 of 2
what do you do for work?
Posted by: jeni jolt ()
Date: April 07, 2010 04:13AM

I am a substitute teacher & yoga teacher & DJ..What do you do? I want to get a job that is related to nutrition/food justice. I have been thinking about going to school for nutrition/ayurveda/or raw vegan nutrition. Does anyone have any recommendations? How do you become a "raw food coach"?

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: what do you do for work?
Posted by: flipperjan ()
Date: April 07, 2010 10:42AM

I am a gardener and garden designer.

re : raw food coach - I don't think anyone should consider becoming a coach until they have been successfully 100% raw themselves for at least 10 years. The reason I say this, and this is not aimed at you at all as I have no idea of your story, is that I have seen many people setting themselves up as raw food coaches only to have a crisis themselves, a drastic change of thinking or some other health issue that has accured due to their own diet.

Date: April 07, 2010 02:19PM

yeah i was thinking that too--but i didnt think it would have to be ten years..its just that i see so many people around me that could use help and i feel that i have a lot of knowledge that could help them..but my health is not perfect..maybe a "health coach" would be better or a nuritionist..i am starting the 80-10-10 diet soon so hopefully that will help me with my digestive issues.

Posted by: eaglefly ()
Date: April 07, 2010 11:07PM

Computer draftsman.

Posted by: Jgunn ()
Date: April 07, 2010 11:27PM

bookkeeping, tax accounting, massage therapy, and looking after mommy tongue sticking out smiley

...Jodi, the banana eating buddhist

Posted by: buddhistforlife ()