Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

How do you stay raw when times get tough?
Posted by: amanda1382903 ()
Date: August 22, 2006 06:17PM

Hi, I am very new to raw, though I've been researching and learning a lot about it over the years. I just recently went raw (100%), about 10 days ago, and already have had some hard times with willpower. Do any of you have any strategies or pep talks you give yourself when you can feel your resolve waning or cravings taking over? Going raw is very emotional and it causes food issues and shadows from your past to surface. I'm learning that bad food habits have their roots much deeper than the actual act of eating something unhealthy. So as I run into these emotional speedbumps my mind keeps saying, "just eat that pizza, you deserve it, you know you want to, you can just start raw again on monday..."
these are terrible sabatoging thoughts when you really want to be raw and know how incredibly wonderful it is and are 100% into it. I guess my issues/emotional eating run deeper than I ever thought. So, I guess I'm wondering if any pf you long time raw fooders have tips about what I can do when I feel that dark shadow pushing me back to my cooked food addiction. Any pointers would be helpful, anything that has helped you stay raw over the months and years. Thanks in advance!! Amanda

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: How do you stay raw when times get tough?
Posted by: Lillianswan ()
Date: August 22, 2006 08:20PM