Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Books
Posted by: Anonymous User ()
Date: August 22, 2006 07:10PM

Hi,

I am new to raw foods and am looking for some book suggestions. I am interested in purchasing one book that discusses the benefits of raw food, transitionary periods, real life scenarios -- like a comprehensive guide to raw foods. Something that one should read before getting into raw foods and then continue to use it as a reference.

Another book I am interested in purchasing is a simple recipe book for everyday meals. Meals that don't advocate the use of a dehydrator. I have spent many a dollar in the recent weeks on a juicer and a Vitamix blender. I don't think I can afford to buy another piece of equipment right away. I have the Pure Food and Wine book, but the recipes are time consuming and for special occassions. Also many call for Coconut meat/water, which is hard to get for me. So basically recipes sans dehydrator and coconut meat!

Lastly, I am looking for a good basic book on juicing.

Thank you. Your suggestions will be greatly appreciated.

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Books
Posted by: macfly ()
Date: August 23, 2006 04:14AM

hi joshipooja,

thank you for your clearly articulated post. continue to always ask questions with clarity and forethought, and you'll find continued success and happiness in your Health journey.